Veterans Advisory Committee

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

 

The Veterans Advisory Committee meets every other month on the first Monday at 9 a.m. in White Deer Park Nature Center.

The committee is made up of seven at-large members (at least four are honorably discharged veterans) and a representative from the Veterans of Foreign Wars Post #10025 and the American Legion, Post 232. This committee will explore ways in which to honor and recognize the service of area veterans; assist the Town of Garner’s planning for ceremonies, observances, holidays and events honoring veterans and interact with local veterans organizations and assist in the preservation, operation, integrity, maintenance and upkeep of the Garner Veterans Memorial and other related matters.

To download an application to serve on this committee, please click here.

For questions, please contact Stella Gibson at (919) 773-4456 or sgibson@garnernc.gov.

Ronnie Williams, Mayor
Council Liaison
509 Northwood Circle
Email: rwilliams@garnernc.gov
Day Phone: 772-5783
Evening Phone: 772-5783
Donald Searles, Vice Chair
838 Oakwater Drive,
Email: rbcdon@hotmail.com
Day Phone: 779-7579
Evening Phone: 835-8050
6/30/2018
Richard Ripley
4404 Leota Drive, 27603
Email: rripley@nc.rr.com
Day Phone: 772-7688
Evening Phone: 612-6349
6/30/2018
Keith Darlington
331 Meridian Dr.
Email: kddarl@gmail.com
Day Phone: 757-814-0871
Evening Phone: 757-814-0871
6/30/2019
Jeffrey Hicks, Chair
154 Bonica Creek Drive
Email: Emcss1989@gmail.com
Day Phone: 561-267-8863
Evening Phone: 561-267-8863
6/30/2019
Spencer Cardwell
720 Seastone Street, 27603
Email: spencer83cardwell@gmail.com
Day Phone: 779-1083
Evening Phone: 779-1083
6/30/2020
Charles Scott
158 Clayfield Drive
Email: Cscott87@nc.rr.com
Day Phone: 772-2720
Evening Phone: 772-2720
6/30/2020

Willis McKoy
323 Foley Drive
Email: willismckoy@yahoo.com
Day Phone: 321-6231
Evening Phone: 321-6231
6/30/2020

Terry Chatfield
American Legion Post # 232
1124 N. Spring Garden Circle, 27603
Email: Terry_chatfield@bellsouth.net
Day Phone: 265-8558
Evening Phone: 265-8558
Bob Carter
VFW Post #10225
Email:  bobhelencarter@earthlink.net
Phone: 417-7464

Rob Smith
Town Staff
Email: rsmith@garnernc.gov
Day Phone: 919-773-4438
Katie Spencer
Town Staff
Day Phone: 919-661-6892
Email: kspencer@garnernc.gov