Home-Button General-Button GPAC-Button Parks facilities Programs


The Parks, Recreation and Cultural Resources Committee meets every third Monday at 6:00 P.M. and provides recommendations to the Town Council on recreation services, facilities and fee policies.

Parks, Recreation & Cultural Resources Committee
Lisa Sullivan, Chair
Robert Deaton, Vice Chair
Beverly Adams
Althea Boone
Ernestine Durham
Chris O'Connor
Elmo Vance
Byron Wade 
Ken Marshburn, Council Liason

Senior Citizens Advisory Committee
Herbertina Johnson
Norma Montgomery
Nancy Cope 
Darlene Duncan 
Troy Ellis 
Marilyn Grotheer 
Frances Liles
Charlie Pearce
Candes Smith 
Jackie Johns, Council Liason 

Garner Veterans Memorial Committee 
Jeffrey Hicks, Chair
Donald Searles, Vice Chair
Spencer Cardwell
Terry Chatfield
Keith Darlington
Willis McKoy
Richard Ripley
Charles Scott
Bob Carter
Mayor Ronnie Williams, Council Liason